6 Ways to Reuse Your Q-Tip Containers

I think the travel size Q-tip containers are adorable! How can you not? And, they are so handy. I love taking them with me when I am going on a road trip for the weekend or getting ready for a night on the town with at my friend’s house. You never know when you are going to be in need of a Q-tip!

**Just in case the Otologist I scribe for reads this post: Please note the Q-tip warning label “Do not insert swab into ear canal.” 🙂

6 Ways to Reuse Your Q-Tip Containers-2

While I try to refill the to-go containers with more Q-tips as I use up the ones inside, I am guilty have purchasing more when I forget about the ones I have in my bathroom cupboards. If you are forgetful like me and have extra Q-tip containers laying around, decorate it with Washi tape or stickers & reuse it in one of these six clever ways:

Travel First Aid Kit

Be ready for the next time you get a blister at work from your new flats or your friend trips walking down the street in high heels with a mini-first aid kit. Stock it with Band-Aid, Neosporin, tweezers, alcohol wipes and gauze pads.

IMG_1418

 

Sweet Stash

Never let that sweet-tooth of yours go unsatisfied. Keep treats in your purse at all times! Try mints, Starbursts, Jolly Rangers, gum or anything else you crave during that 3:00 hump at work.

IMG_1421

 

Headphone Storage

Prevent your headphones from getting tangled with all of your other belongings by keeping them separate.

IMG_1419

 

Post-It Note Pouch

Stop wasting precious study time scrunching around the bottom of your backpack for your Post-It Notes. Keep them stowed away nicely and neatly.

IMG_1422

 

Gift Card Carrier

Never forget that 2 year old Chipotle gift card in your closet the next time you decide to treat yourself to a yummy burrito on your lunch break. Keep all of your gift cards together in your purse at all time.

IMG_1417

 

Beauty Box

Next time the humidity ruins your perfectly straighten hair or the summer sun leaves your lips chapped, be prepared with a mini-beauty kit filled with hair ties, bobby pins, nail clippers and ChapStick.

IMG_1423

 

Now, start decorating and preparing the travel kit of your choice! How did you choose to up-cycle your Q-tip containers? Did you think of a 7th way? Let me know.

Until next time,

❤  P&P

Posted in: DIY

Leave a Reply

